Prizegiving Evening 

On Wednesday 8th January, we held our first prizegiving ceremony for pupils in Key Stages 4 and 5. We were delighted to celebrate the achievements of our first GCSE cohort who took their exams in the summer of 2019, as well as the successes of our current Year 11 cohort who are due to take their GCSEs this summer. 

Three pupils received special recognition; Melos Mani in Year 11 received The Ryan Tilley Award for Sport, Oscar Hill received the Sarah Clifford MBS Award for the student who most embodies the school motto of ‘studio et industria’, and Luka MacInnes-Bouffard was the winner of the Headteacher’s Award for Academic Excellence. Our Guest of Honour was James Felstead, director of CGL, the architectural firm which designed our Paddington site. 

Thank you to the Governors, parents and other family members who joined us and for making it a memorable evening.


Share this post

Get In Touch
Marylebone Boys' School
North Wharf Road
London W2 1QZ
T: 0203 143 7100
© Marylebone Boys' School | Website design by Concept4